after dinner sneeze

a lot of g says, t says

Talula’s Table Pop-Up Restaurant

leave a comment »

t says: Via her connections with Stephen Starr, Aimee from Talula’s Table (one of our fave places to go, ever!) will be returning to the city for a three-day dinner event at Washington Square.  Read here.

Yes, the reservations were all gone in less than 2 days.

Yes, we got one: table for four between 8-9pm on July 1 (I don’t want to give away too many details – we might compromise our anonymity).  Boo-yah.  On one hand, we are super-super excited for the event – we kind of hope that everything goes splendidly and Aimee decides to open up a Center City outpost.  On the other hand, we’re a little bummed it’s not BYO and no definite pricing can be found ($20-29 is quite a range).  Well, we’ll let you know how it goes …

PS  While I haven’t seen/heard about this yet – I suspect that there has to be some reservation-scalping going on somewhere.  I wonder how much the reservations are going for?  I don’t quite know how much someone would have to pay me to give up such a precious reservation …

Written by afterdinnersneeze

23 June 2010 at 7:55pm

Leave a comment